2015-2016 School of Law Catalog 
    
    Jan 29, 2023  
2015-2016 School of Law Catalog archived

Calendar


Fall Semester 2015

August 17 Monday—1L Orientation begins
August 24 Monday—1L and 2L classes begin; 3L skills immersion course begins
September 4 Friday—3L skills immersion course ends
September 7 Monday—Practicum classes begin
September 9 Wednesday—Convocation
October 2 Friday—Fall Break begins after classes
October 7 Wednesday—Classes resume
November 20 Friday—Thanksgiving Break begins after classes
November 30 Monday—Classes resume
December 1 Tuesday—1L and 2L classes end
December 2 Wednesday—Reading days begin
December 5 Saturday— Examinations begin
December 8 Tuesday—Practicum classes end
December 12 Saturday—Examinations end

Spring Semester 2016

January 11 Monday—1L and 2L classes begin; 3L skills immersion course begins
January 18 Monday—Martin Luther King Day - observed (no classes)
January 19 Founders’ Day
January 22 Friday—3L skill immersion course ends
January 25 Monday—Practicum classes begin
March 4 Friday—Spring Break begins after classes
March 14 Monday—Classes resume
April 18 Monday - 1L and 2L classes end
April 19 Tuesday - Reading days begin
April 21 Thursday - Examinations begin
April 22 Friday—Practicum classes end
April 29 Friday - Examinations end
May 7 Saturday—Commencement